Today: Dec 14 , 2019

NACOG Economic Development Council Change of the Guard

15 June 2018   Julia Sawyer

Northern Arizona Council of Governments

Chairman Jodie Filardo of Clarkdale turned the gavel over to the newly elected Chairman, Paul Watson, after 2 ½ years of service as Chairman of the NACOG Economic Development Council. In honor of her leadership, Regional Director Teri Drew presented Chairman Filardo with and engraved gavel, commemorating her time as Chairman.

The Economic Development Council (EDC) is made up of public and private sector members of the 4-county Region of Apache, Coconino, Navajo and Yavapai Counties. The NACOG EDC is a collaborative regional approach that provides leadership in the creation of foundations necessary to foster business opportunities, assist entrepreneurs, and encourage innovation throughout the region to ensure long-term success. The EDC monitors the region’s economic diversification through effective communication with all partners, evaluation regional performance indicators, maintaining relationships, identifying and providing the tools to assist in proactive strategy implementation, and serving as a catalyst for positive change and resilience.