Today: May 26 , 2020

Yavapai Republican Party Elects New Leadership

14 January 2019  

YavGOP elects new officers.

The Yavapai County Republican Party (known as YavGOP) held elections for new officers this weekend.

The new officers are:

Donna Tanzi-YavGOP Chair
Harry Oberg (former Prescott Mayor) -YavGOP 1st Chair
Paul Carey-YavGOP 2nd Chair
Roger Reinsch-YavGop County Treasurer
Sandra Laney-YavGOP Yavapai Secretary
Alex Harris-YavGOP Asst. Treasurer
John Stevens-YavGOP Assistant Secretary

Republican Precinct Committee (PC) members vote to elect their officers. When Tanzi spoke before them, she spoke of her experience in the business world, including her own successful, technology-driven manufacturing company that had over 125 employees.

"At the local level I have been on the Board of Republican Women of Prescott, holding positions such as 1st Vice President and President," Tanzi stated. "My major accomplishments notably are the successful RWOP 'Big Event' that showcased Dinesh D'Souza and Judge Jeanine Pirro here in Prescott."

These events brought in a large amount of money to the RWOP organization, demonstrating that Tanzi is an effective fundraiser.

Tanzi has also served as the 1st Vice President of the Arizona Federation of Republican Women (AZ FRW) planning their state meeting programs with engaging speakers and educational workshops.

Tanzi is not a newcomer to YavGOP, she has been an active PC member and a state Committee person. In this position, she has worked to recruit and improve PC training, researching, writing and publishing the YavGOP PC Handbook.

"Going forward my Vision for YavGOP is to bring Party Unity as well as focus on getting Republicans and President Trump voted into office for 2020," Tanzi said. "Currently, as YavGOP Education Chair, I recognized the emphasis on active Precinct Committeemen is vital in growing the County Party. With roughly 65,000 registered Yavapai County Republicans… I am committed to vast improvements in PC Position filled and the immersion of our PC into action.

"...I enjoy leading people and when the fight is right and just, I rise to the occasion... I am ready for the challenge and I extend my lifetime of experiences to accomplish a dynamic, enthused, renewed, and unified YavGOP Party."

After the election results were formalized, Tanzi stated, "…t he YavGOP Executive Committee are focused on Party Unity and the re-election of President Donald J. Trump."

The names of the 53 State Committee persons who will be going to Phoenix in a few weeks to elect the AzGOP Chair will be released at a later time.

Lynne LaMaster

Lynne LaMaster is the Founder of the eNewsAZ Network of websites. She will be leaving for new adventures on May 15, 2020.